Tags

, ,


Welcome to the first week of memorizing The Living Christ.  It should be fairly simple because it is only two sentences long.

“As we commemorate the birth of Jesus Christ two millennial ago, we offer our testimony of the reality of His matchless life and the infinite virtue of His great atoning sacrifice. None other has had so profound an influence upon all who have lived and will yet live upon the earth.”

Memorise The Living Christ Value Project Week 1 with free worksheets from Pond's Guide to Personal Progress

Before you work on it each day I suggest starting and ending with a prayer.  Thank Heavenly Father for sending Jesus Christ to earth.  Tell Him how you feel about the Saviour.  Then ask Him to help you in your memorization.  Tell Him why you want to memorize The Living Christ.  (Remember it can be used for a value project.)  When you finish memorizing for the day thank Heavenly Father for helping you.  Thank Him for what you learned while doing it, and ask Him to help you remember it.

I just started memorizing The Living Christ, but I can already feel it take influence in my life.  It states clearly who Jesus Christ is, why He came to earth, and what His mission is.  As I read it over and over again I can feel Heavenly Father’s love for me and I know He loves me and everyone else enough to send a Saviour.  I hope as you read, ponder, and memorize The Living Christ you can feel that love.

Here are the worksheets:

Living Christ Week 1

 

